Wiseman Mathematics Contest Awards 2024

Grade 4

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Colvan Burns	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Liam Lecomte	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Malia Muskego	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Paisley Turner- Brown	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Christian Oochoo	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Matthias Cardinal- Champagne	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Tessa Rae	Deer Lake First Nation School	Deer Lake First Nation
Cassidy Desjarlais- Patenaude	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Avealynn Tiefenback	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Olivia Whitehawk- Patenaude	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Kirbie Windigo	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Colvan Burns	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Matthias Cardinal- Champagne	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Liam Lecomte	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Malia Muskego	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Tessa Rae	Deer Lake First Nation School	Deer Lake First Nation
Christian Oochoo	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation

Grade 5

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Ky Heathen	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Malachi Cardinal-	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Champagne		

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Darlin Head	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Darlin Head	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Malachi Cardinal- Champagne	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Ky Heathen	Chief Taylor School	
Kenzie Moosomin	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Kingsley McNah	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Corrina Johnson	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

Grade 6

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Kaiden Vanevery	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Kellar Swanson	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Oren Courtney	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
McKenna Head	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Aliyah Favel	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Athena Littlewolfe	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Eli Henhawk	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Jamieson Kane	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
McKenna Head	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Mia Burke	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Keshaun Crowe	Deer Lake First Nation School	Deer Lake First Nation
Aliyah Favel	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Athena Littlewolfe	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Payton Worm-	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Mcnah		
	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Sebastian Oochee		
	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Jalisa Wolfe		
Kaidan Vanayanı	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io	Six Nations
Kaiden Vanevery	Elementary School	

Elder Ken Goodwill Memorial Certificate

Grade	School	Community
Grade 4	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Grade 4	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Grade 5	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Grade 6	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

Certificate of Appreciation

Name	School	Community
Sharon Windigo	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Charlene Gopher- Swiftwolfe	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Chad Kahpeaysewat	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Rebecca Martell	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Katelynn Martell	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Annie Desautels	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Steven Campbell	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Pauline E. Davis	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Bev Gray	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Adela D'Souza	Deer Lake First Nation School	Deer Lake First Nation
Dwayne Tracey	Deer Lake First Nation School	Deer Lake First Nation
Alex Clendinning	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Katrina Orfanel	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Stacy Hill	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

Alanna Wood	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Angie Guenette	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Sharon McKay	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Zenayda Constant	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Verna Sanderson	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Reserve
Vanshita Agarwal	University of Regina	Regina, Saskatchewan